Yellow Leaf

Traces of yellow as I wind down my yellow-edge series. Yesterday I hit publish without changing the date, but I did change the time (it has been many months since I last did that). Thus, if you use RSS feeds and so on, it might be missed way down the list, located even before yesterday’s original post. Curb with Hydrant featured, yes you guessed it, a fire hydrant and yellow curb.

In yesterday’s Hydrant post I noted that red is a common colour along the street edge as well, and the top photo pretty much proves it. The top photo is probably my favourite from this series, though it is a close call with the Purple Gutter and Rasta Curb and one more that is coming up.

But black is nearly ubiquitous, if one sees asphalt paving as black (it seems often to be very blue, but in the second image and some others in this series I have pulled the blue down quite a bit to keep the yellows in the forefront).

.

.

Canon 5Dii, Canon 100mm f2.8 macro lens, ISO400, f 2.8, each shot as 3 brackets  +/- 1.0 E.V.

2 thoughts on “Yellow Leaf

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.